IPL Indian Premier League

We are waiting for the most famous Cricket league in India. Yes! (IPL Indian Premier League. The most adventuring Indian Cricket League T20 match will start in April. Once again the All pitch has been set for a live match. Wait a little bit. Go back some years. The first T20 cricket championship Indian Premier League (IPL) started in 2008. BCCI developed a new league after India won the first ICC T20 World Cup in 2007. At that time the whole world enjoyed a shorter formest of cricket games. BCCI vice-president Lalit Modi introduced man’s t20 sporting event.

Indian board of cricket BCCI does hard work and presents a franchise-based league. IPL Indian Premier League is 8 cricket teams, a core group. Every sports fan knows the IPL is the most-attended cricket league in the world. It became popular during the first edition of the cricket tournament.

What Is IPL?

The Indian Premier League’s short name is IPL. The fantastic journey of this cricket league is quite amazing. This cricket tournament grows the GDP of the Indian economy. Eight-team franchise-based T20 cricket championship tournament called the Indian Premier League. The first IPL season was held in April 2008 with 8 teams. All Franchise owners bid with a price on international or domestic players in the auction.

Have you seen it In the last Indian Premier League auction? The brand value of the IPL is near about ₹1 Lac crore and it grows year by year. From official sources, IPL schedule 2023 will be announced soon. But now WIPL begins on these days. Get the IPLT20 new schedule live cricket score match updates, results, news, and team playing XI.

IPL T20 Team Names

IPL Team NameIPL Team Short Name
Chennai Super KingsCSK
Kolkata Knight RidersKKR
Mumbai IndiansMI
Royal Challengers BangaloreRCB
Sunrisers HyderabadSRH
Rajasthan RoyalsRR
Punjab KingsPBKS
Gujarat TitansGT
Delhi CapitalsDC
Lucknow Super GiantsLSG

Which Are Terminated IPL Teams?

1# Pune Warriors India– The Sahara group franchise team played in three editions of the IPL season. The Pune Warriors India team short name PWI. In IPL t20 cricket competitions PWI represented Pune city of Maharastra. Pune Warriors India belongs to the Sahara India Parivar group. However, the PWI IPL team was terminated from the IPL cricket tournament after 3 successful editions. You have to get IPL News.

2# Kochi Tuskers Kerala– In the IPL T20 cricket league Kochi Tuskers Kerala’s short name is KTK. The Team played only 1 IPL edition in 2011. KWI franchise team was owned by Kochi Cricket Pvt Ltd. That was a group of multiple companies. Kochi Tuskers Kerala IPL team has faced dispute problems with their owners. They have some funding problems and do not give bank guarantees. Kochi Tuskers Kerala franchise team fails to deposit the annual fee. The BCCI terminated the Kochi Tuskers Kerala IPL team because they didn’t follow the terms and conditions. Now you can get the IPL schedule 2023.

Deccan Chargers Hyderabad– Its IPL team’s short name is HDC. Deccan Hyderabad IPL Team has played 4 editions of this cricket tournament. The Deccan Chargers Hyderabad team won the second IPL trophy cup in 2009. The franchise owners constantly banned team players. Deccan Chargers owner divides the bid amount into two parts. Which was not good. So IPL governing council terminated the Deccan Hyderabad team franchise for breaching contract terms.

Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals teams were also suspended in 2016 and 2017. Their owners are involved in cricket betting. Then Rising Pune Supergiant takes part next two years in this Indian cricket league. Today you can get the IPL team 2023 players list.

IPL Match Rules

The same international cricket rules apply in every IPL match. It’s 20 overs per side match with the first 6 over powerplay. A bowler can bowl 4 over the maximum. The special Match rules per team can take 2 strategic timeouts between the 6 to 9 and 13 to 16 overs.

IPL Championship Results

YearIPL WinnerScoreRunner UpScoreResult
2008Rajasthan Royals164–7Chennai Super Kings163–5Rajasthan won by 3 wickets
2009Deccan Chargers143–6Royal Challengers Bangalore137–9Deccan won by 6 runs
2010Chennai Super Kings168–5Mumbai Indians146–9Chennai won by 22 runs
2011Chennai Super Kings205–5Royal Challengers Bangalore147–8Chennai won by 58 runs
2012Kolkata Knight Riders192–5Chennai Super Kings190–3Kolkata won by 5 wickets
2013Mumbai Indians148–9Chennai Super Kings125–9Mumbai won by 23 runs
2014Kolkata Knight Riders200–7Kings XI Punjab199–4Kolkata won by 3 wickets
2015Mumbai Indians202–5Chennai Super Kings161–8Mumbai won by 41 runs
2016Sunrisers Hyderabad208–7Royal Challengers Bangalore200–7Hyderabad won by 8 runs
2017Mumbai Indians129–8Rising Pune Supergiant128–6Mumbai won by 1 run
2018Chennai Super Kings181–2Sunrisers Hyderabad178–6Chennai won by 8 wickets
2019Mumbai Indians149–8Chennai Super Kings148–7Mumbai won by 1 run
2020Mumbai Indians157-5 Delhi Capitals156-7Mumbai Indians won by 5 wickets
2021Chennai Super Kings192-3Kolkata Knight Riders165-9Chennai Super Kings won by 27 runs 
2022Gujarat Titans133-3Rajasthan Royals130-9Gujarat Titans won by 7 wickets
Get online Cricket IPL ID

The IPL Cricket ID is a unique identification number assigned to each player participating in the Indian Premier League. It helps keep track of player performance, statistics, and records throughout the tournament. Each player is given a specific ID that is used by fans, analysts, and cricket enthusiasts to refer to specific players and their achievements in the IPL. The ID is also used by bettors for cricket betting purposes, allowing them to place bets on individual players or teams based on their performance in the matches.

The IPL Cricket ID system has greatly enhanced the overall experience of following the Indian Premier League. With the help of these unique identification numbers, fans can easily identify and track the progress of their favorite players throughout the tournament. The Betting ID system provides valuable statistical insights, enabling fans and analysts to assess players’ performance and compare their achievements against one another.

Moreover, the use of these IDs in cricket betting has opened up new avenues for enthusiasts to engage with the game and potentially earn profits based on their knowledge and predictions. By integrating the IPL Cricket ID system into the league, the organizers have successfully elevated the level of excitement and involvement among fans, making the tournament even more thrilling to watch and follow.


💯 Geninune I’d and Most Trusted Book

Minimum Deposit 500
Minimum Withdraw 500



Gpay and phone pay and Paytm Wallet…. Super Fast Withdrawal

5/5 - (2 votes)